Town Councillors

All the Town Councillors are members of the three Committees set up to deal with Planning matters, General Purpose and Finance matters and matters that come under the heading of Leisure.  In addition Councillors may wish to volunteer for special committees set up for other, specific purposes such as the Neighbourhood Plan.

Mayor Councillor Nick Gardiner   

Address - 12 Coffin Close, Westrop, SN6 7HA

Tel:- 01793 226337, Mobile 07939 360173

email -

Councillor Pam Adams (Mayor 2014-15)   

Address:- 38 Brookfield, Highworth, SN6 7HY

Tel: 01793 764212, Mobile: 07799 136373,


Councillor Charles Adams (Mayor 1990-91) 

Address:- 38 Brookfield, Highworth, SN6 7HY

Tel: 01793 764212


 Councillor Ryan Acres

Address:- 47 Lismore Road, Highworth, SN6 7HU

Tel:- 07740 280519


Councillor Alan Bishop (Mayor 1986-87 and 2016-17) 

Address:- 37 Fitzgerold Avenue, Highworth, SN6 7JJ

Tel: 01793 762807, Mobile: 07773 045270

Alan is also a Swindon Borough Councillor

Deputy Mayor Councillor (Mrs) Julia Bishop

Address - 37 Fitzgerold Avenue, Highworth, SN6 7JJ

Tel: 01793 762807

Councillor (Mrs) Josephine Clark

Address - 6 Copper Beeches, Highworth, SN6 7BJ

Tel:- 01793 763863


Councillor (Mrs) Alison Durrant (Mayor 1999-00) 

Address:- 20 Sevenfields, Highworth, SN6 7NF

Tel: 01793 764998





Councillor Gerald Edwards (Mayor 1998-99) 

Address:- 47 Cricklade Road, Highworth, SN6 7RJ

Tel: 01793 763568


I have lived in Highworth for the past 45 years.  I was previously employed in the NHS and was a Justice of the Peace (JP) for 14years, I am now retired.  My interests include walking, gardening and maintaining the individual character ofHighworth.  I took an active role in fighting for the Library.

Councillor (Mrs) Angela Livall

Address:- Pentylands Farm, Highworth, SN6 7QH

Tel: 01793 762244, Mobile: 07982 723488

I am a farmer having lived at Pentylands Farm,Highworth since 1977.  I have been a Highworth Town councillor for 13 years,am totally committed to preserving Highworths unique character as a small hill-top town surrounded by beautiful countryside and will continue to do my utmost to protect Highworth from urban sprawl and the threat of development arising from the Localism Bill & Government relaxation of the planning system. I recognise the importance of Highworth taking its place in the Borough and therefore have a keen interest in Borough matters, attending Borough Committee, Cabinet  & Community Planning Forum meetings in Swindon.




Councillor (Mrs) Maureen Penny (Mayor 2011-2013) 

Address:- Squires Court, Highworth, SN6 7FH

Tel: 01793 861862


Maureen is also a Swindon Borough Councillor


Councillor Keith Smith

Address:- Flat, 35 High Street, Highworth, SN6 7AQ

email: 01793 764372

Councillor (Mrs) Lynn Vardy (Mayor 1991-93 and 2000-02) 

Address:- Old School House, Shrivenham Road, Highworth, SN6 7BZ

Tel: 01793 762521




Councillor (Mrs) Pauline Webster (Mayor 2015-16 and 2010-11) 

Address:- 6 Oak Drive, Highworth, SN6 7BP

Tel: 01793 762037, Mobile: 07774 922241


– I have lived in Highworth for 30 years and my three children were all educated in the Highworth Schools.  I am the proprietor of two nursery schools and have a keen interest in the Youth of Highworth – the Youth Centre was my chosen charity in my first Mayoral year. I am currently the Chair of the Planning Committee, a Governor of Highworth Warneford School , still support the Youth Centre and am passionate about keeping Highworth the lovely Market town that it is.

Councillor Steve Weisinger (Mayor 2005-06 and 2008-09) 

Address:- 8 Barra Close, Highworth, SN6 7HX

Tel: 01793 764668


Steve is also a Swindon Borough Councillor



For The Register of Interests of Highworth Town Councillors, please follow this link , click on the Councillors name, and it will show the Registry entry.